St Remigius Church. Click on it to enter the siteHethersett - A Norfolk Village on the Web

Site Links

Home Page


Council Members

Council Meetings


Meeting Reports

Archive Reports


Council Newsletters

Annual Parish Meetings



Hethersett Parish Council

The following is a list of Hethersett Parish Councillors and their contact addresses/numbers. 

Position Name Address Tel
Chair Miss Jacky Sutton 12 Childs Road, Hethersett, NR9 3HN 811170
Vice-Chair Mrs Adrienne Quinlan
Councillors Dr Anne Edwards 6 Queen's Road, Hethersett, NR9 3DB 812309
Mrs Vivien Hawes 42 Kett's Oak, Hethersett, NR9 3DJ 811347
Mr Shane Hull 12 Coniston Close, Hethersett, NR9 3QB 813118
Mr Christopher Morriss 19, Haconsfield, Hethersett NR9 3AW 810060
Ms Eileen Mulvaney North Lodge, Back Lane, Hethersett NR9 3BB 811997
Mr John Nightingale 2 Buckingham Drive, Hethersett NR9 3HT 811513
Mrs Marilyn Savory
Mr Stephen Slack 70 Priory Road, Hethersett, NR9 3EY 811824
Mr Peter Steward 12 Karen Close, Hethersett, NR9 3DG 811052
Mr Tony West
Mr Mike Stark
Clerk Mr Ian Weetman 18 Haconsfield, Hethersett NR9 3AW 810915

Council Committees and Representation:

Finance and General Purposes Working Group -  Jackie Sutton, John Nightingale, Shane Hull, Christopher Morriss.

Planning Committee - Vivien Hawes, Jackie Sutton, Christopher Morriss, Eileen Mulvaney, John Nightingale.

Archive Liaison Group - Shane Hull, Stephen Slack, Peter Steward

Police Liaison - John Nightingale.

Newsletter Editors - Jacky Sutton, Adrienne Quinlan and Peter Steward

Communications Officer - Peter Steward

Hethersett Environmental Action Team Reps - Anne Edwards, Christopher Morriss, Jackie Sutton.

Pensioners' Liaison - Marilyn Savory

Village Hall Management Committee Reps - Christopher Morriss

Memorial Playing Field Trustees Reps - Stephen Slack, Robert Reeve (nominated person), Mike Stark

Hethersett Parish Council can be e-mailed by clicking here. For further information regarding parish council activities log on to the website by clicking here. For further news from the parish council click here.

The parish clerk Ian Weetman is available in the Parish Council office, upstairs in the village hall from 10 a.m to noon Mondays and Thursdays. The telephone number for the office is 810915 (9a.m to 5 p.m Monday to Friday).

Coming Meetings 2018

Scheduled meetings for the remainder of 2018 are as follows. Meetings are held in the main room at Hethersett Village Hall unless stated otherwise: Meeting dates are subject to change.


May   14th
June    18th
July 2nd 16th
August 6th No Meeting
September 3rd 17th
October 1st 15th
November 5th 19th
December 3rd 17th

Norfolk County Councillor

David Bills is Norfolk County Council representative for the Humbleyard District which includes Hethersett, Bawburgh, Colney, Cringleford, Keswick, Little Melton and Intwood. His address is 3 Beech Court, Norwich Road, Hethersett, NR9 3FE and his telephone number is 01603 813041.

South Norfolk District Councillors

The following are the contact details for Hethersett's representatives on South Norfolk Council. To e-mail them please click on their name:


Mr David Bills 3 Beech Court, Norwich Road, Hethersett, NR9 3FE 01603 813041
Mr Leslie Dale 46 New Road, Hethersett, NR9 3HH 01603 810952